Fashion inspiration from the runway

Hi, all!

Last week had been quite hectic and, to top it off, I left my laptop charger at my parents’ house, so I had to have my brother send it over to where I live. My laptop’s battery condition is at “poor” level, with “critical” being the next level. Hence, I’ve been using it for far lighter activities and no more 3D rendering. I mean, at this time of the year, I wouldn’t want it to suddenly die 😦

Fashion weeks have passed far long but that doesn’t deter me from posting my favorite looks from the runway. For the next spring season, I collected inspiration from the runway which, I think, reflects my personal style, my personal taste, as well as the possibility to be part of my capsule collection. Think basic colors, basic forms that compliment the body shape!

So, here goes:

Kate Spade
Kate Spade

I love Kate Spade for their playful colors and patterns! Their runway was full of blossoming and cute forms and splashes of colors, but these 3 would be my favorite looks. They look formal enough to be worn in the office, yet sassy enough to be worn when hanging out ❤

Issey Miyake
Issey Miyake

This season’s collection from Issey Miyake shows volumes of deformed shapes. It doesn’t accentuate your body shape, but gives this sense of edginess that will surely make heads turn. They can easily be mixed and matched with other types of outfits, looking gorgeous yet unique! And yes, it’s possible to wear them both in the office or when hanging out.

Hermes
Hermes

I love Hermes! I love that they always go for the classic looks, yet with the modern touch. I’m all into tops that don’t define or accentuate the body type, so it’s easy to say Hermes’ pieces are my new favorites. And that high waist skirt with a front slit looks sexy yet modest ❤

A collection of the pieces that make up my favorites. Chloe’s culottes look amazing and I’m sure buying something similar soon. It’s easy to mix and match with the tops I already own. I like Blumarine’s top for its modesty, Isabel Marant’s top for a young and edgy look, and Stella McCartney’s culottes for the same reaso as Chloe’s.

hangingout

And, exclusively for hanging out, I chose these 3 dresses from Chloe, Kate Spade, and Bally. They seem to be the key pieces for looking your best effortlessly. Well, the Chloe dress should go with a nice hairdo because, if I were to wear that dress with a bed head, I’d look sick and tired.

Valentino
Valentino

Valentino’s designs are like dresses from a fairy tale come true. Being 23, I’m starting to receive wedding invitation from my friends, so taking inspiration from Valentino for the dresses I’ll wear to attend the weddings seem to be the best idea!

Oh, not to mention that my dream wedding dress is a Valentino dress from the 2013 resort collection.

know they’re all black, but black makes the perfect formal dress and black… well, black is just perfect to wear, hahaha! I love Paul Smith’s graphics on the jumpsuit, the innocence of Chloe’s dress, the bohemian vibes from Kate Spade’s dress, and the rock star look from Christian Dior. To me, these 4 pieces will rock any evening parties to attend!

And so, that ends today’s report on fashion inspiration. I won’t be able to update the blog with how I progress with the capsule wardrobe; I guess, expect a capsule wardrobe post in 2017. I’ll be going on a vacation next week and, with Christmas and New Year coming up, I might need to design greeting cards. Until the capsule wardrobe post, I’ll update this blog with non-fashion related stuff.

‘Til next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

