Feeling Grateful

this is for u | via TumblrLast weekend, I was invited to stay the weekend in a family’s place. This family happens to be a friend of my family, and I’ve known them since I was little. This was unexpected, I did not know that they’d invite me to stay over. Other unexpected things followed: they invited me to go sightseeing with them, to have lunch with them in a nice restaurant, and they took me home afterwards.

Today, I was given a homemade and delicious pumpkin soup by a family whose children I teach English. This was very unexpected.

I came home with a smile on my face, being the happiest person in the world, feeling like I’m the luckiest to have been blessed with very kind people in my life.

Kisses!

Leave a Reply

